Gluten Free Pumpkin Cookies

The other day my good friend, Laura, called me and wanted to know what spices she could add to her gluten free yellow cake mix to make it a spice cake. Laura was diagnosed with celiac disease a few months ago and, like many others with celiacs, she has had to completely change how she eats. The next morning there was a knock at my door and there stood Laura with a gluten free pumpkin cookie. It was really good but we both agreed that it did need a little more spice to bump up the flavor. After I played around with the recipe a bit I was able to come up with something that tasted really good! I added more applesauce to try to keep them moist. I also added one tablespoon of dark brown sugar to help enhance the other spices in the recipe. I also tweaked the spices a bit. I ended up cooking them at  a tad bit lower temperature and for a little bit longer. This also helped keep the cookie moist. I am excited for you all to try them out and let me know what you think.

Until next time,

Happy Eating!

Carrie

glutenfreepumpkincookies

Gluten Free Pumpkin Cookies

1 box of gluten free yellow cake mix

15 oz. can of pumpkin puree

2 large eggs

3/4 c. applesauce

1 bag of milk chocolate chips (11.5 oz. bag)

2 tsp. cinnamon

1 tbsp. Dark brown sugar

1/2 tsp. ground all spice

1/4 tsp. ground cloves

1. Mix all the ingredients together in a large bowl until well combined. Drop a heaping tablespoon full on a greased cookie sheet. Bake at 350 degrees for 20 minutes. Let cool completely. Enjoy!

This recipe in linked to

Elizabeth and Co.

    

2 thoughts on “Gluten Free Pumpkin Cookies

Leave a Reply

