What I Love Wednesday

Today I want to tell you about my favorite snack.  It has 39 calories per cup. Zero trans fat and totally cholesterol free. It is also dairy free, peanut free, tree nut free, gluten free, and preservative free. It is cooked with sunflower oil and salt. And yes it is oh so yummy!

 

My sister Stephanie introduced me to Skinny Pop when we were on our way to Las Vegas for a girls trip. She told me it was her favorite and told me to try it. Because she is my older sister I trusted her and gave it a try.  At first, I was a little hesitant. I imagined it tasting a lot like packing peanuts with a dash of salt.

Friends, it tastes nothing like packing peanuts! It is sooooo good!

SkinnyPop Original

Skinny Pop does not leave that nasty film on the roof of your mouth like movie theater popcorn does. It is so flavorful, very filling, and a bit addicting.

My kids love it too! When they ask for a snack and I pull out the Skinny Pop bag, they will cheer. Come on what kid doesn’t love popcorn and the fact that it is healthy makes it that much better!

I buy mine at Costco in bulk. I know that they also sell it at Sam’s Club, Walgreens, and most grocery stores.

Until next time,

Carrie

 

 

Leave a Reply

