Lemon and Myzithera Green Beans

I have always been a fan of fresh green beans. I just figured it was one of those vegetables that most people liked. I was a little shocked when my husband told me that he really didn’t like fresh green beans very much.

Green Beans

When I asked him what he didn’t like about them, he said that he had just never liked the taste. I knew there had to be a way I could get him to eat fresh green beans. When I made this recipe and he said they were very addicting, I knew I had hit a home run! I think I might have convinced him that fresh green beans aren’t so bad after all.

With love from my kitchen to yours,

Carrie

Lemon and Myzithera Green Beans

 

Lemon and Myzithera Green Beans

1 (12 oz.) pkg. of fresh green beans

3 tbsp. of butter

Zest of 1 lemon (about 1 tbsp.)

1/4 cup of shredded Myzithera cheese

Instructions

1. Saute the green beans in the butter over medium-low heat until the beans are fork tender.

2. Add the cheese and lemon zest to the pan and gently toss for 1 to 2 minutes. Remove the pan from heat and serve immediately.

2 thoughts on “Lemon and Myzithera Green Beans

Leave a Reply

